Waking up on the wrong side of the bed

I woke up in a really weird mood today. I have spent ages writing and re writing blogs and not really knowing what to say, and thinking about the strangest things such as if there is such a thing as writing hierarchies? Anyway since I could not make heads or tales of my thoughts I thought it must be a sign to write about waking up confused. Why is it that some days we wake up on top of the world knowing exactly where we are going, and on other days it seems like we don’t even known what a road is, let alone a map.

Amongst people that know me hormones are my excuse for almost anything e.g. If I am tired – it’s the hormones, if I’m too hyper active its the hormones, if I don’t feel like doing anything, it’s the hormones. It’s the hormones is a bit of a catchphrase for me, but I sincerely do believe it has everything to do with hormones (some of the time anyway). So I decided to take step back today and think about the big picture.

Yes not feeling to do anything could be attributed to my hormones but in the same vein simply being lazy and lack of motivation could encourage me to be a lay about (God forbid!). Today I realised that there really is no such thing as waking up on the wrong side of the bed, and instead we can wake up on the wrong side of our heads. Wrong side of our head? Yes. Missing the mark, losing focus, taking our eyes of the prize.

Keeping my eyes on the prize…

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

