Ghosting – Life in transition


The past couple of months a lot of my friends have changed their twitter, facebooks and bbm statuses to ‘ghosting’. I initially found it incredibly funny and could not understand their need to disappear from the world for sometime.`A couple of months on and I have found myself in the exact same position (hence the lack of blogs the past couple of days).

Being a garrulous individual who feels quite comfortable sharing her life story to the masses I have had to learn the skill of controlling my tongue. To my surprise I am now an expert and that is why I have been able to blog for all this time without a single complaint from those around me. Neverthelss I still feel at ease answering those questions most people would blush at. My motto is: I am who I am, like it or lump it!

Anyway over the past couple of weeks a lot of changes have taken place in my life and I have found myself in that place where we find ourselves at several points during our lives – in transition. For that reason I have found that it is a lot easier to ‘ghost’ and take a step back for a while to analyse myself and those around me. To take an objective look at my present situation in relation to where I want to be. To spend that crucial time with God trying to hear and discern what He has planned for me.

When was the last time you ghosted?

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

