Choices…

Most of the time I do not like it when people try to force their own agendas on me and I hate it when they think they know the best for my life. I spent most of my teen years resisting my parents notions then hit 20 and saw that their were actually really good reasons for the direction they were giving me. By this time however they had stopped wanting to give me instruction and thought that I ought to start learning from my own mistake and grow up. Why is life such a catch 22.

Anyway I was listening to a TD Jakes sermon and he made the point that in order to make good decisions we need to be well informed and I started thinking about how much of the world there is to see and how much there is to experience. Don’t get me wrong there are some things that do not need to be tried and tested but on a day to day basis I do not want to get stuck in a rut and never want to be caught out ‘being bored’. What is that? Previously I have jumped at the first opportunity thrown in my face because I haven’t known any better and I do not want to make a habit of this. Making a decision and having choices should be an exciting time of change, hope and opportunity but it can only be seen like that if we open up our mind to the possibilities.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

