Parking attendants and their mission to ruin my life.

For those of you who are not in the mood to read a rant, navigate away from this page now because this blog post is purely to vent frustrations at receiving the second parking ticket within the past two weeks. At this rate I will have trophy ticket to mark every week I have lived?! So anyway as if my morning wasn’t bad enough already because I had woken up 3 hours – yes 3 hours late, just as I had started to get my day back on track and eat my breakfast, the post arrives. Carrying my humble bowl of cornflakes to my doorstep, I notice that there is a letter for me. Now just by looking at it I could tell that it was a suspicious package and my attention quickly turned from eating to opening this letter.

Honestly if I wasn’t such a sane person, at this point I would probably be cussing and spitting but instead I have chosen to use this post as a source of therapy…
So anyway I opened the letter to find a parking notice! Now it wasn’t like I had parked somewhere I shouldn’t have – it was a FREE parking area!… Well free for 2 hours. I had parked for 2 hours 19 minutes but only because the times in the gym were wrong?! How unfair is this?! I mean if I was an axe murdered or a serial disabled badge user without a disability then I could understand but I am a law abiding citizen who happened to trust in her gym to have clocks that worked properly.

These are frustrating times.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Parking attendants and their mission to ruin my life.

  1. Rob Beeston says:

    The rules are the rules. If people didn’t break them we wouldn’t need “parking attendants”. Pay your PCN.

Leave a Reply

