Ok I have decided to set and keep a bedtime…

Oh what an eventful evening it has been in my mind. After work today I rushed to my personal development session to get some seeds of wisdom to last me this month. I doubt many of you belong to such a group so to satisfy your curiosity let me just tell you want it is. A bit like alcohol anonymous (not that I’ve been) it is a place to encourage one another and to partner with people who have the same problems as you. In our case it is the desire to achieve big things that brings us together.

Rather than bore you with the ins and outs of the session I will fill you in on the interesting bit – me! The session was about time management and for those of you who know me outside the blog, you will know that I am constantly thinking of ways to maximize my efficiency during the day, and get the most done, to the most perfect standard. Well after much (well actually very little) soul searching I have decided to set a bedtime and stick to it! As much as I believe my life is more glamorous filled with spontaneity, I have concluded that my evenings and mornings had better get in sync or else I will age prematurely and my black will crack.There are some things that require routine just to flow better and my mornings would definitely benefit from that. I want to be my best self 100% of the time and that is not going to happen if I do not start to better discipline my body.

From today I aim to sleep at 12am and rise at 6am e-v-e-r-y-d-a-y.

Crack the whip out Nissi!

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

