The joy of not having to worry about exams!

At the moment my little sister and a whole crew of other people around me are writing exams, and doing all night sessions in order to get a grade that will not disgrace their lives and I am so happy not to be part of the crew. School/ University is a bit like a boyfriend that you have fallen in love with and feel you will never get over; at that moment in time, they consume your life and it seems like nothing will ever be the same again. School is like that. At GCSE it feels like if you don’t get the right grades then your life will grind to a halt. You get through that and it seems like a miracle, only for the feeling to return at A Level, undergrad and postgrad. Strange really how we allow ourselves to succumb to certain feelings time and time again.

All the best exam peoples!

Cheer up, it might never happen!

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Business - from graduate to worker, life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

