Things I do that point to me ageing to early…

Casually looking through tweets and I see that someone has tweeted about being a woman who keeps a tissue up her sleeve when she is old. I am 22 and I keep a tissue up my sleeve. The ultra embarrassing thing is that my graduation pic is there to prove it. I sit there holding that silly plastic tube that is supposed to be my degree certificate and beneath my radiant smile, and cool robe, a crunched up tissue pokes out from underneath me sleeve and completely ruins my swagger. So a swaggered out pic goes from uber cool to uber uncool from the time your eyes lock on mine, and your glance moves to my sleeve. Sad times. So I have compiled a short list of things that are worryingly many decades before my time:
1. Keep a tissue under my sleeve
2. Always complain about the cold
3. Laugh at my own jokes
4. Dress for the weather and not for style
5.Complain about the youth of today as if I am not part of the hoody generation.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

