Surviving on peanut butter: waging war against impulse buying!

So I have decided that I cannot be bothered to leave the office this week to buy anything. Due to my lack of self control and my drastically growing waste line I have decided to respect myself and ration the food I eat. Yesterday it went well and I spent the morning sipping lemon and ginger tea, had a chicken wrap for lunch, and a verrrry small portion of tuna pasta and salad in the evening. Today however I am not sure what has gone wrong and I have had a peanut butter bagel TWICE!

Why is it that when you commit yourself to doing something, the elements wage war against you. I refuse to be acted upon and so am stakling out in the office. Tesco, Marks & Spencer and every other store in Canary Wharf will have to be offering everything for free in order to get me there because I am not ending up with grocery randoms in my basket again! Last week it was detaox tea that tasted like the solution they keep brains in before they do brain transplants (well what I imagine that to taste like…).

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

