The poison of procrastination!

Have you heard the saying “tomorrow never comes”? It perfectly underlines the spirit of procrastination and how by dismissing tasks to non existent tomorrows can kill almost anything. There are certain things that need to be accomplished within a certain time frame in order to have the impact that they should. How do I know this? I am a serial procrastinator.

I am that creative type who has started several projects and then dropped off along the way, and now looking back I can see how if I had only taken a small step at the time I was supposed to, I would have been many steps further than I am now. I am sharing this sad but necessary revelation of mine because so many of us today start projects and never finish them because we are too lazy to take the small but necessary steps needed to get to where we need to be.

We live in a microwave generation; wanting instant results without much effort. The thing about an instant mentality is just like instant food, there are limitations to what can be done and the resultant quality is not great.

Food for thought.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

