Easter Sunday! Spring clean your life 24.04.11

As I write this post I am incredibly sleepy. I have just had a huge lunch and taken a stroll through town, my body is giving in to the heat and I just want to lie down. Before I take a quick nap I wanted to leave you with a thought or two about Easter and life in general.

This morning I was in church for the Easter service. A number of people were baptised and my pastor preached a great message about the resurrection of Jesus. As he spoke the one thing I could think about was ‘new beginnings’. Easter marks a time of forgiveness, starting over and generally giving your life a the biggest spring clean ever. I do not want to make this post too long so all I am going to leave you with is this:

As you open your Easter eggs and casually say Happy Easter to your friends think about all you ever want to become. Make Easter more than something commercial and make this day, like every other day from this point forth count. Like the baby chickens and the new life the Easter Egg symbolises make a pledge to yourself today to never be the same again.

Happy Easter!

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Heart and soul, life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

