My story – talking forever/ 20.04.11

I love the quote because it perfectly summarises a rule in life: everyone can learn from everyone. To me every story is great and interesting because something can always be learned! I sincerely believe that whoever you come across, you can learn something from. Wisdom scholars will tell you that you should approach every single interaction you have as a listener and a learner – this is one of the best ways to grow. I live by the idea that story telling is a vital part of human existence. Through various forms, be it blogging, watching tv, attending a live drama performance, writing poetry, chilling with your girls or guys and exchanging tales, something amazing and magical happens. Stories allow you to step outside yourself for a second, or re – live somebody else’s moment. Imagine we had no idea of what happened in history and we had no idea about where we stand as a scoiety, relative to the rest of human kind’s existence? That’s crazy!

So that is why I blog to leave even the tiniest footprint on this earth… someday people will want to know how it was to live in 21st century London, on 20.04.11 and they will look to me to answer that. Well maybe not just me…

p.s: when your parents nag ther’s something to be learned also; no one is exempt from this rule!

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, womanhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

