The best chocolate cake in the world!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Can you imagine I was sitting in the office minding my own business and one of my colleagues brought this cake in! Criminal!

Why is that when I say I am going on a diet, the world conspires against me to introduce some of the most appealing,’can’t say no’ food in the whole wide world. This is how bad it is getting: even in the office people are bringing corruptable food in to entice me! And they know that I am on a diet! What do you say when your mind is telling you no, but everything in your body is saying yes. Usually we associate such thoughts with lusts for people but sadly with me, it seems to be for food.

On another note (or maybe it is to make myself feel better) I am sure I read somewhere that chocolate has calming qualities… good for the body…

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, womanhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

