Body scrub, talcum powder and facial cleanser – home made heaven!

I have just jumped out of the most beautiful shower ever and wanted to share my beauty loves at the moment because I am nice like that! If you check out my pictures you will see that I have pretty clear skin, and I thank God. I have been asked many times what I use and the answer to that is any sort of MILD facewash. Personally I have learned that my body does not like harsh products, meaning anything with a strong scent (I break out and am red and itchy -not nice). Although soft products work for me, the best advice I would give is that you must know your body. Carefully monitor how your skin reacts to certain products, if something makes your skin dry and lifeless then that product is not for you. Everyone can have beautiful skin/ hair/ nails, you just have to find what works for you! In this pic you can see the cleanser I currently use (this one is from wilkinsons).

The body scrub in this picture contains green tea, honey and aloe vera – it is amazing! After a long, hard day I bath or shower with this and I am made!

In the picture I have also lined up my talcum powder. This stuff is so versatile and is perfect for absorbing sweat in shoes, armpits, bum cracks – everything. After a bath I sprinkle this all over my body to smell delish, and keep my body supple. I can think of nothing worse than going to sleep with a greasy/ dry itchy body. This powder keeps my body just right. Also its texture makes me feel like I am sleeping in cashmere or something – it kisses the body.

Try some of these, trust me your life will not be the same!

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, womanhood and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

