UK Gospel: changing my life, challenging the world.

Gospel music has changed and come so far over the years. Contemporary UK Gospel music especially has seen this radical uplift and evolution to speak directly to the lives of young people today. When I was growing up the only music for young people was soft rock gospel, the likes of Delirious and Hillsong was as varied as mainstream UK gospel got. In order to hear anything else you would have had to know the group/ artist personally; there just wasn’t a platform for many other genres.

Now on the other hand whatever your taste you are sure to find uplifting, bible based music to listen to. It’s amazing!
Anyway in the spirit of my amazement I have decided to blog about different songs that have really encouraged me. These tracks are more than music. These are songs I listen to and at the end of the track I am changed, obviously not physically but the way I feel and the way I view things undergoes a radical shaking, and I love it! You will find these posts under my “Gospel music” section of my blog and will speak about the following tracks:

1. Chuka Royalty – ‘Go Hard’
2. Chuka Royalty – ‘Testify’
3. Tunday – ‘Soldier’
4. Faith Child – ‘Just Pose’
5. Guvna B – ‘Narrow Road’

Come along for the ride!
NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, UK Gospel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

