Silly things I do that I know I shouldn’t – blonde girl habits!

So I have just fallen asleep in the bath, whilst on the phone and being the genius I am dropped my phone in the water. Now as you read this you are either laughing at my stupidity, or becoming mildly irritated and are getting ready to navigate away from this screen. Feel free! It is beyond me why I stepped into the bath on my phone in the first place, when I knew that I was tired… Maybe one day I can answer that, but not today.

Anyway now my phone will not switch on for the moment and is doing this strange flickering thing. In the light of this occurrence I have decided to compile a short list of things I do that are not the brightest ideas. The hope is that by having them written down, they can be addressed and I can move forward with an atom of this blonde girl persona removed from my life. Here it goes:

1. Starting phone conversations when I am really tired and end up falling asleep on the phone, walking up and arguing with the other person for not talking, and running up a huge phone bill
2. Spraying perfume with the nozzle usually facing my sister’s eye line and blitzing her eyes
3.Eating a huge meal just before I sleep and then complaining of indigestion and not being able to sleep
4. Cutting my weave/ extensions in an adventurous manner and then having to wear one style for the duration of the hair do because the scissors have made a mockery of
5. Entering gym classes having done no research on the session, only to leave feeling like ************.

Note to self: Know what you are getting on to.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

