Scriptures I live by pt 1/ 12.04.11 – Trusting in God.

I have found that no matter how I am feeling there are somethings that I just need in my system to keep me sane and one of them is God. I thought it would be a great idea to share 5 scriptures with you that have brought me through the thick and thin in life. This is a 5 part series blog and to see the rest please go under the ‘heart and soul’ section of my blog. Enjoy!

First of all I know that the word scripture might be alien to some of you and seem slightly weird – it is simply another word for ‘words from God’/ God inspired.

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight’.

These words have meant so much to me because a lot of the time I feel like I have no idea where I am going. You know in those moments when you feel so alone, and no matter how you try and explain your situation to somebody – they don’t seem to understand, it is in those times that I find the most comfort from these words. To me I have found God to be the only constant in my life – never changing, always listening and always forgiving. If you are wondering how I came to that conclusion let me give you this example as an analogy: You listen to a song and you connect with an artist because the words they sing connect perfectly to the situation you are going through, and by them understanding how you feel, a bond is built. That is how it is with God and I – I open my Bible and the words perfectly connect to what I am going through.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Heart and soul, life, Love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

