Why blog?

I read something on the blog “the rookie dad” and it really made me think about my reasons for starting a lifestyle blog. ‘The Rookie Dad’ and other first time dad bloggers have decided to share the experience of first time fatherhood to share their experiences. They have created an online community to commemorate this milestone in their life, and interact and learn from one another. The Plantain Periodicals does exactly the same thing, but was created to share the experiences of myself. So what category do I fall into? ‘young woman’, ‘recent graduate’, ‘christian woman’,’young black lady growing up in 21st century London’. There are many things I could be classified as and because I did not want to choose I created a lifestyle blog.

I have chosen to share my thoughts, opinions, pictures and snippets from my life because I believe that telling my story is one of the best ways for me to become comfortable with myself, by learning form myself. By writing down my thoughts and sharing them with the world I am forced to think about my reasons for doing things, what I write and ultimately who I am.

Think about it.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why blog?

  1. simplyasimo says:

    Hey! Now you’ve inspired me to create a blog, a perfect place to express my mind, thanks N!

  2. Hey Asim that’s great! I’ll check it out NM

Leave a Reply

