One step at a time/ 07.04.11

Soooo I was driving and thinking and reflecting (yes all at once!) and was amazed at what my brain managed to find. It is only when you take a step back, and take a look back that you see how far you have come. I am one of those people who the minute they get a new idea they have to implement it. The good thing about this is that I am always coming up with new and creative things for me to do with my time, the bad thing is I rarely carry a project through until completion… Not so good. This was a huge problem of mine about 3/ 4 years ago. Now however I am finding myself project hopping less and less, and because of that I am actually finding that I am doing more and more. I am able to monitor my progress, and most importantly becoming skilled.

So what has brought about this change?… It has been gradual, it has been painful and it has been slow, but it was a change I knew had to make if I wanted to achieve anything. I have had help along the way in the form of great mentors, steady friends, and loving family, but all this would have been useless if within myself I didn’t believe that any change needed to be made. Life is great when it is lived fully but the catch 22 is that we need to be disciplined to enjoy it. It will happen.

One step at a time.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

