Hair, hair, hair, hair, hair! I love doing my hair!

With the sun out, and my hair plaited in braids because I need to give it a rest from weave I thought I would honour my many hairstyles by writing a blog about them! Those of you who know me will know that I am always up for trying new and crazy styles, many colours, different textures and all sorts. I love to change my style because it adds variety, it keeps me feeling fresh, and most obviously – looking great! I am totally against being stuck in a rut and in my opinion having the same hairstyle for yonks is a sure way for you to get trapped in the mundane! Feeling and looking sluggish, and never being the centre of attention… some of you raise your eybrows at the ‘centre of attention’ bit, but what I mean is: I don’t care who you are – everyone wants to be noticed and appreciated.

I’m not talking about vanity here – just treat yourself every so often.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

