The Kardashians: My reality TV inspiration

I woke up really early today and decided to watch some of the episodes of The Kardashians. I love watching Keeping up with The Kardashians and the other spin offs from that, as well as other reality series such as Daddies Girls but does that make me obsessive? This morning I decided to really look inside myself and think about why I enjoy watching the programs so much and this is the answer I came up with.

It goes beyond watching the shows for hair, make up and clothes tips, because I draw inspiration for my writing from it. As sad as it sounds but a lot of people watch these shows and commit there lives to becoming clones of these people. In other words the exaggerated reality of the stars, becomes the real reality for others. Think about it how many girls do you know who imitate the hair styling and speech patterns of The Kardashians, and other TV personalities?

I’m not going to judge or knock that but for me I love watching the shows because it gives me an indication of the currents trends, what people do and don’t like and the trends for the next few weeks. The fact that people are so obsessed with these tv stars enables me to plan what I should be addressing in my writing. This is obviously great research and a great for helping me to plan effective marketing for the near future.

Help is not always in the obvious – open your eyes!

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

