Sometimes some things just can’t be said/ 31.03.11

As I get older the full extent of the sacrifices my parents have made for me becomes more apparent. Although living in Never Never Land as a child is great, sadly as you get older it simply becomes pathetic and there’s something’s that need to be learned. I am now treading the uncertain road to adulthood, and as life gets harder I look back in admiration at all parents have managed to achieve. It is hard to put the feeling of moving from one era of life, to another into words because it can be filled with many mixed emotions, but some things just can’t be said.

This morning I woke up feeling really happy for the life of my parents: my lovers and mentors. For you it might not be your parents, it might be an aunt, uncle, grandparent or friend. The biggest thanks we can give for the sacrifices they made is to appreciate life and go beyond that by making the most of it.

NMx

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

