Life is a balancing act/ 26.03.11

Yay it’s Saturday!! Having slogged my guts out Monday to Friday, the days have finally come where I can redeem my sense of self and recuperate! It might be a slight exaggeration but do not try and tell me that you find the Monday to Friday school/ work routine easy and enjoyable all the time?

Well having said that when my alarm went off this morning, and my heart filled with gladness remembering that it was the weekend, I also knew that I was only going to enjoy these two days because I had been working the whole week. Life is such a catch 22 sometimes: you can only enjoy one thing when you have suffered another?! Had I been off the whole week I wouldn’t have appreciated these days off so much.

Knowing that to really enjoy life you have to work hard has been one of the greatest lessons I learned; so even though we are all extremely happy it is the weekend, also bear in mind that you can only maximise the enjoyment by fully utilizing your week. Do not spend the weekend trying to cram in all the work you should have been doing during the week. Life is a balancing act, take control, do not be led astray by the allure of lying in bed for 5 more minutes (you and I both know it never is). Besides you can only really ever relax and take a break when your mind is clear and you have completed all the tasks that need to be done.

NM x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life, womanhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life is a balancing act/ 26.03.11

  1. womba says:

    U speak the truth my sister 🙂 your words are a true inspiration. Keep it up

Leave a Reply

