Still not a morning person…yet/ 20.03.11

Oh no! It is only the second day and I have defaulted already?! What a pain! Yesterday I was all pumped and even woke up before my alarm went off at 5.30, but today my eyes opened casually at 7am! Sorry to those of you who were here by 6am.

So now feeling slightly defeated I am writing this blog but as I write I also realise that I have a major decision to make: I can squirm in defeat and let this minor setback dictate my whole day or realise that conditioning my body to be awake by 5.30 is a process and focus on getting the best out of today.

Which one would you choose?

I have chosen the latter, it is not easy but I am choosing to focus on the good even though everything within me wants to feel defeated.
And the fact of the matter is that it is many small moments like waking up that make up the day. Every few minutes, hours or even seconds something happens and we have to make a decision – our emotions do not just happen. Things take place so quickly sometimes it may seem that to lose control and lash out was reflex, but it’s not.

We have the ability to think and rationalize – use it!

NM x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

