Chucking bad habits

Hello blog world! If you are a fellow blogger you will be able to empathise with me when I say that if we blogged as much as we thought about blogging, we would have trizillion times more posts than we have.

Anyway these are special times, I have decided to give up sweets forever! Why would an avid sweet fan set themselves the seemingly impossible tasks of giving up 1 of the only things to eat that they sincerely love? Well let me tell you a story…

There was once a beautiful young girl with a mouth full of healthy, pearly white teeth. As a toddler the girl was introduced to sweets of which she developed an insatiable appetite. She spent every single spare penny she had on the tiny balls, long colour strips, and clumps of sugar, eating and eating until her teeth hurt. The dentist chair and excruciating tooth ache failed to deter the sweet warrior. She ate and ate her teeth to silver stumps, and her weight rocketed. Now a ball of fat she suffered insecurity during teenage, and even as she lost the weight into her late teens, the toothache lingered into her elder years. Because of the poor energy source the sweets provided the young woman was also always tired and ran late for everything.

The woman then decided to give up sweets for lent and during that time, her life completely changed. She shed some weight, had more energy and was more focused. Her teeth also stopped giving her trouble.

Sweets stand for everything I am against: shabbyness, avoidable poor health and lack of control.

No matter how small, boot out the things in your life that don’t need to be there.

NM x

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

