Mornings

There is something ethereal about walking the streets at 6 o’clock in the morning. The pavements glisten, the sky’s a sea blue; appearing orange, blue, or grey depending on where you are standing under the street lights. I was walking to the gym at that crazy time and was over whelmed and comforted by the mystical colour changing blanket the sky provided. Hardly any one was on the streets and I was left alone to think, to breath – what a luxury it is to quietly think these days! I walked slowly, taking my time to think about all I have been missing these many lazy years spent waking up when the whole world was already awake. I mean when you think about it, it must be hard to think when every one else is up – too much is going on. Early mornings provide the luxury of quiet thought.
Try it one day!

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

