Chinese whispers

We all go through massive changes in terms of the way we view ourselves. Ever wondered how you got from where you were to where you are in terms of self image? It is usually a culmination of the different conscious and unconscious input you have had in terms of how other people view you….

 

I love you and think you are perfect as you are.

Fearfully and wonderfully made, born a sinner, but through Christ been saved.

A reflection of My image, My peace I’ve given you to grow and live in.

I love you but think your attitude could do with change.

Listen to me when I’m talkin, I don’t care what you have to say!

You are not clever enough to do that, come down a level;

See my vision for you, try and excel in that.

I love you even though we argue sometimes, and I want to go shopping but you want  to have a girls night in.

I think you’re pretty in most ways, but it wouldn’t hurt for you to lose a little weight.

I ‘ll be there for you all the time, but when my man comes around, come on girl, you gotta understand?!

I love you and think you are beautiful,

The way the sun catches your lips and draws my eyes,

From the gloss,

to your round breast and cute hips.

Those thighs! I part and as I penetrate, I sigh, whispering my love for you

Embodied in this act, which without I couldn’t even imagine there being a you and I.

I love you and admire the way we manage to hold it together.

Painting a smile on a broken heart,

gluing together the pieces of a broken soul with broken relationships;

brokenness an addiction, only broken we feel whole.

 

I love you,

I like you,

I don’t know you,

I HATE YOU…

About Plantain Periodicals

Hello! Welcome to the Plantain Periodicals blogs. The name stems from the kitchen moments I had with my friends at university cooking plantain and planning our lives together. I have used this space as a window into my mind and the way I make sense of all my experiences through writing.This is where I share those conversations and moments that happen inside my head as a young woman growing up in 21st century London. Hopefully you'll be entertained and also learn a thing or two. My main blog ad: www.nissiknows.wordpress.com My literature blog: www.plantainperiodicals.wordpress.com NMx
This entry was posted in womanhood. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

